Staff

SAM SoccerMaryland SoccerPlex and Discovery Sports Center are run by a small, dedicated staff that oversees all administrative and operational issues.  Please feel free to contact them at any time at 301-528-1480 or by dialing directly to the numbers listed below.
 
Administration

Trish Heffelfinger, Executive Director
alt="Trish Heffelfinger"

 


 

 

 

 





trishheff@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1481


Keith Lenert, Director of Operations

alt="Keith Lenert" 
 


 

 

 

 

 




klenert@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1482

Jimmy Escobar, Director, Programs & Business Development

alt="Jimmy Escobar"

 


 

 

 

 

 

 



jescobar@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1487

Alexis Andrukat-Price, Marketing Manager
agandrukat@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1483

Sadia Harris, Financial Manager

alt="Sadia Harris"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 



sharris@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1485

Gary Burke, SAM Soccer Program Manager

alt="Gary Burke"
 

 

 

 

 

 

 



gburke@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1491

Gary Wheeler, SAM Recreation Program Manager and Operations Manager

gwheeler@mdsoccerplex.org

301-528-1496

Louie Jaramillo, Adult Soccer Program Manager

alt="Louie Jaramillo"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 



ljaramillo@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1484

Shana Harris, Marketing Coordinator/Birthday Party Coordinator

alt="Shana Harris"
 

shanah@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1492

Kim Walter, Event Operations Manager

kwalter@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1494

Louise Waxler, Director of Discovery Cup

director@discoverycup.com
301-528-1494

Mihir Patel, Director of Special Events

alt="Mihir Patel"

 

 

 

 

 

 





mpatel@mdsoccerplex.org
301-528-1486

Grounds and Environmental Management

Ryan Bjorn & Boyd, Director of Grounds & Environmental Management

alt="Ryan Bjorn and Boyd"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


rbjorn@mdsoccerplex.org
301-601-4402

Mitch Litz, Manager of Grounds

alt="Mitch Litz"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


mlitz@mdsoccerplex.org
301-601-4402

Open Position, Asst. Manager of Grounds

TBD

Jonathan Swartz, Asst. Manager of Grounds

alt="Jonathan Swartz"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

William Godoy, Foreman

alt="William Godoy"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

Joel Cruz, Lead Operator

alt="Joel Cruz"

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


301-601-4402

 
MANAGERS/SUPERVISORS
NAME POSITION DIRECT DIAL
Alberto Hook
Management Staff/Field Supervisor
301-528-1480
Nick Santeriano
Management Staff
301-528-1480
Yolanda Bowman
Management Staff
301-528-1480
David Jackson
Management Staff
301-528-1480
Nick Grimes
Management Staff
301-528-1480
David Cristiani Management Staff/Field Supervisor 301-528-1480
Amber Smith Management Staff 301-528-1480